Auto News

National Winners of MercedesTrophy

By Motortrend India Staff   |   24 March,2009

The MercedesTrophy is a special series golf tournaments that is held every year worldwide. The key aim of the tournament is to make the bonding between the Mercedes-benz and its car owners strong. The tournament also helps bring customers and friends closer through various activities held during the turnament.

The ninth edition of the MercededTrophy was held at the Sahara Aamby Valley in Lonavala. The mega-event was started by a speech from Dr. Wilfried Aulbur, CEO & Managing Director of Mercedes-Benz India. This dazzling event also witnesed the presence of tournmanent’s sponsor, Mr. Jean Phillipe Benoit, General Manager, Swiss International Air Lines Ltd.

In India, around 650 golfers participated in the MercedesTrophy 2009 that was held in four cities comprising Bangalore, Mumbai, Delhi, and Chandigarh. Among the 650 participants, three national winners are Mr. Shiv Puri, Mr. Sadeev Sandhu, and Mr. Sanjay Setia who will now particicpate in the world finals to be held at Stuttgart, Germany.

The three winners of the golf tournament will also get a unique chance to make their spouse particpate in the event. The event was further highlighted by a fashion show ‘Exquisit’ presented sby the fashion designer Gayatri Khanna. The fashion show displayed style, sophistication, and elegance that reflects the harmonization of unique and exquitive attributes of Mercedes-Benz brand.

Related Content