Auto News

2013 Formula One Season Held in Malaysia Last Weekend

By Motortrend India Staff   |   26 March,2013

The 2013 Formula One season commenced in Australia on 17th March 2013. This is the 64th season of Formula One World Championship. Lotus driver Kimi Raikkonen occupied the first position at the Australian Grand Prix. Red Bull driver Vettel occupied the third position in Melbourne. Ferrari's Fernando Alonso completed 12.4 seconds behind Raikkonen and was placed second at the F1 ROLEX Australian GP.

Sahara Force India's team initiated the 2013 F1 season with Paul di Resta and Adrian Sutil and occupied seventh and eighth spot during the race at Albert Park.

In order to make the F1 season more interesting for Indian fans, ESPN STAR Sports had announced many initiatives that include Award-winning commentary team, Expanded race coverage, Expanded high definition coverage and Total race immersion.

The Formula One action moved to Sepang in Malaysia last weekend after an interesting season-opener in Melbourne. Sebastian Vettel and his No. 1 Red Bull has won the Formula One F1 2013 Malaysian Grand Prix. This is the first win of 2013 F1 season for Vettel and 27th of his Grand Prix career.

Mark Webber and his No. 2 Red Bull Renault grabbed the second position in the 2013 Formula One season at Sepang, Malaysia.

Related Content